Home > US News > Gun Registration in Nazi Germany

Gun Registration in Nazi Germany

01/05/2013

Originally posted on Are They Kidding? We MUST Do Better:

A few days ago I shared a portion of the story from Kitty Werthmann and the response has been overwhelming. Apparently a lot of people are checking out her story and thinking more about the way things started and how they progress when Hitler began to rise to power in Germany.

I was checking to see where the hits are coming from and I found several forums where blog visitors shared my post about Kitty – and I found one where a person commented that Kitty was lying about gun registration under Hitler. So – I did some quick research.

This is an excerpt from a report from THE LAW SCHOOL, THE UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO.

Nazi Weapon law of 1938 - Gun registration under Adolf Hitler

ON GUN REGISTRATION, THE NRA, ADOLF HITLER, AND NAZI GUN LAWS: EXLPODING THE GUN CULTURE WARS

You can check out the full paper here – http://www.law.uchicago.edu/files/files/67-harcourt.pdf

I also checked the Nazi Weapon Law of 1938…

View original 41 more words

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 822 other followers

