How the Left Invited School Reform

The Ham Sandwich

The Uncomfortable Truth

I have always been an ardent supporter of public education. I will readily admit that my perspective is largely the product of my own circumstance. I am a public school teacher. I am also a product of public schools.

While I am confident that I will be labeled all sorts of words ending in -ist or -phobic after posting this piece, I can only humbly offer that I am not a racist, or a sexist, or any of the other things I will surely be called. I believe in the fundamental equality of all human beings.

The Leftward Slide of American Public Education

I have, over the course of my career in public education, witnessed the undeniable leftward slide of public schools, in curriculum, administrative policy, and, perhaps most worrisome of all, the delivery of instruction by fellow teachers.

It is only natural that any teacher’s instructional…

View original post 1,232 more words

One thought on “How the Left Invited School Reform

Leave a Reply

