VIDEO Marine vet speaks out about viral video supporting Trump travel ban – Rep. Warren Davidson

Reclaim Our Republic

Feb 10, 2017  By Brooke Singman

A Marine Corps veteran and contractor told Fox News on Friday he couldn’t believe that his video from Iraq supporting President Trump’s travel restrictions went viral — more than 44 million views and counting.

Lance Corporal Steven Gern, 42, who worked as a contractor in Iraq starting in 2005, posted his video on February 1, and told Fox News he was evacuated from Iraq the next day because of it.

In the video, Gern said he had spoken to a group of Iraqi men about the travel ban, without getting into specifics. “My simple question was, ‘As an American, if I went out in town right now, would I be welcome?’ And they instantly said, ‘Absolutely not, you would not be welcome.’ And I said, ‘OK, so what would happen if I went out of town?’ And they said the locals would snatch me…

View original post 298 more words

One thought on “VIDEO Marine vet speaks out about viral video supporting Trump travel ban – Rep. Warren Davidson

  1. veraserebrennikova 02/20/2017 / 3:51 AM

    Love this Marine and not because his all ripped or because he has a nice beard. Nor do I love him because he has those tattoos on his ripped arms that look just about ready to pop out of his shirt. I love that he spoke what is on his mind. I love that he can do that and not be afraid of what others think. I have met a more than a few military man here in CA who don’t want to talk about politics or their views. It is only when you promise not to tell, will they tell you that Trump has the right idea. I love this Marine because he not only fights for that freedom of speech he uses it. And he dose not use it around his friend who he knows have the same views he dose it on a public scale. It is those who don’t fear to speak that are putting us in danger after all like the Marine said “My simple question was, ‘As an American, if I went out in town right now, would I be welcome?’ And they instantly said, ‘Absolutely not, you would not be welcome.’”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

